The reconstitution of the 15-man NWG for NEITI has been approved by Tinubu.

Posted by

A 15-person National Stakeholders’ Working Group (NSWG) for the Nigeria Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative (NEITI) has been reconstituted with President Bola Tinubu’s approval.

The National Security Council, headed by Senator George Akume, who is also the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF).

Turn on/off mute, full screen
Segun Omohiosen, director of information at the SGF’s office, has announced the following individuals as members:

Oghenegwueke Ajafia is a member representative of the Oil Producers Trade Section of the Lagos Chamber of Commerce (OPTS); Dele Ayanleke is president of the Miners Association of Nigeria; and Zacch Adedeji is the executive chairman of the Federal Inland Revenue Service (FIRS). Mele Kyari is a member representative of the extractive industries (oil and gas), and Adedeji is a member of the government.

ITSF Commercial
Some are designated as “representatives of the Civil Member,” who are chosen by the CSOs. The process of electing and presenting a representative has begun after the OSGF wrote to the CSOs via NEITI.

Member of the Association of Professional Women Engineers, previous president, and spokesperson of women geoscientists. Nkechi Isigwe, an expert in the extractive industries; Comrade Williams Apkoreha, a member of the oil and gas industries’ union; Musa Abdullahi Lawan, a member of the northwestern region; and President NUPENG.

Zone, representing the North-East Zone; Amb. Matthew Sunday Adoli, representing the North-Central Zone; Olasupo, Abdel-Jeleel Taiwo, representing the South-West; Chief Israel Ikechukwu Ikwuegbu, representing the South-East; Dr. Stephen Leo Akpan, representing the South-South; and Dr. Orji Ogbonnaya Orji, secretary to the NSWG executive secretary/CEO (serving a single five-year term) “The inauguration of the Board will be announced in due course.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *